play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clark Motor Company

At Clark Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clark Motor Company

Clark Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 191 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I would not hesitate to use them again.

    By Elizabeth B on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the first phone call until we picked the car up I found them to be very helpful and efficient. Everything went very smoothly without any problems. I was very impressed with them.


  • 5

    knowledgable honest trustworthy, will use again

    By Alan W on 10 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is our fourth car purchased from Clarks, no super slick sales techniques, just good old fashioned customer care by guys that know their vehicles. Before seeing our trade in, two prices were given over the phone dependant on viewing, no issue on inspection so they were happy to give the higher price. Well valeted cars so they look like new. I highly recommend these guys, service & honesty goes a long way & is often hard to find.


  • 5

    A real pleasure to do business with

    By Damian B on 05 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    What a delight to do business with this small firm in Ripon. I went to see a particular car and it wasn't for me, so was guided round some others with no pressure, questions answered quickly and honestly, and when we decided to buy, there were none of the reams of paperwork that the big guys give you. Really enthusiastic and personable staff - jeans rather than sharp suits, but it's the guys inside the costume that matter, isn't it? For nearly new cars, high spec and great price, its the place to go.


  • 5

    Friendly no hassle company.

    By Tony C on 04 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 17 reg Vauxhall Astra Elite from this company. The service was pleasant and not at all pushy. The presentation of the vehicle was excellent and the tutorial of all the, new to me, controls took as long as I wanted. I would fully recommend this company for nearly new vehicles. This is the second time I have used this company.


  • 5

    Head and shoulders above main dealer nonsense.

    By Roy C on 22 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good to deal with a proper personal business again instead of faceless characterless process driven franchise main dealer. A refreshing experience. Straightforward deal agreed quickly and without fuss. Extremely efficient, made whole experience easy and a pleasure. Would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    new car for the family

    By Anna K on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    great car great service very helpful answered all our question well many thanks for our lovely new car


  • 5

    Car buying with ease.

    By Keith M on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    All the staff were pleasant and professional and there was no hard sell. The whole experience was very smooth and easy. I would highly recommend Clark Motor Company and would use them again without hesitation.


  • 5

    *Top Notch*

    By Matthew M on 22 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant & easy going purchase from start to finish, would buy from again & happy to recommend them all, top notch service.


  • 5

    Always helpful.

    By Daniel E on 18 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Always helpful and guided us to buy the right car all the way throughout the process. Would definitely recommend looking at vehicles in this local garage.


  • 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    By Ian M on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great dealership. Very professional, efficient and friendly. Thanks go to the team for sourcing, preparing and delivering our 'nearly' new car. Excellent value, we are a very happy customer and strongly recommend you speak to Clark Motor Company when you need a replace your car - you won't be disappointed.


‹ Prev Next ›